Mine and Holbein

Holbein-and-mine

I‘m a huge fan of the woodcuts of Hans Holbein.  I try to use compositions of masters in my work and have this plan to have done each woodcut from Holbein’s book Dance Of Death in my work before it is my time to dance.  Above is something that I just did for a fundraiser at The Silvermine Arts Guild in New Canaan, CT.  Below is I have posted before but it’s topical.  It’s a hidden picture illustration that I made last year for a children’s magazine.  So now–I am at 2 with many more to go.holbein-highlights-online

Leave a Reply

