Itsy Bitsy Spider

In between crosshatching, writing and looking at furniture with Erica today–I took a bit of time to paint a quick self portrait. I held the canvas in every which way and also used an easel for a bit. After I painted it I placed it on the wall to dry, like anybody would. I liked how it came out so I also wanted to scan it. When I finally laid it down on my scanner I noticed that on the inside of the frame was a creepy mama spider and her hundreds of little babies. So, me being me I flipped the canvas over and scanned their image as well. The canvas and its family are now hanging happily back on the wall.

Lesson learned: Probably not a good idea to leave your art supplies in a garage for long.

One Response to “Itsy Bitsy Spider”

  1. lisa Says:

    Jamie! I got a note from the AIB Facebook page on you…congrats on all your beautiful work! You are living an illustrator’s dream! Best regards – Lisa [Goode] Kirk

Leave a Reply

