Black and White

 
Thursday night 1:47am-I cannot get myself off of this B/W, small format, crosshatching kick–feels like college again. Actually it has only been about 3 days but in that span I have made 27 drawings between the sizes of 1.5″x1.5″ to 4″x6″. The initial round of drawings are for an exhibition/fund-raiser that I have agreed to doing, but then they just kinda took on this form of a way to tell a story.  I’m hoping that I can just sit back and crank out many of these small images and then create a tale around them.  If not–I will still have loads of these doodles that I will be able to use as coasters for my tea.  p.s.  Manny traded ti the Dodgers…will be missed on the Sox.

One Response to “Black and White”

  1. Dana Says:

    “I cannot get myself off of this B/W, small format, crosshatching kick–feels like college again.”

    Minus the midnight Chinese food runs though… 😦

Leave a Reply

